I ordered their famous chicken enchilada soup and a turkey burger. Not that I don't eat beef burgers, I just am rarely in the mood for it. As our food came, I jumped into my stacked high turkey burger. A couple of bites in, I noticed something strange. Mostly, a beef patty. As the waitress walked by I casually mentioned the mix up. I joked that it was beef; and icky. She seemed deeply concerned. "Oh my God! Are you vegetarian?"
Blink-blink. I stared up at her.
"Well,I did order a turkey burger."
Blink-blink. She stared back at me...
After what seemed an eternity, she apologized for serving me meat. I attempted to brush off the mix up as no big deal. And as she left the table I started to question if maybe I was vegetarian. Since I only eat turkeys, chickens, the occasional fish, and frat brothers.
My New Year's resolution? Eat strictly vegetarian. Meaning, anything that's not a cow.